Term Dates

Stapleford Primary School Term Dates

For the academic year September 2019 to July 2020

We would like to remind parents and carers to ensure that holidays are booked outside of term time – Thank you for your cooperation in this matter.

AUTUMN TERM 2019

Term starts – Wednesday 4th September

Half term – Monday 28th October – Friday 1st November

Term ends – 2:00pm Friday 20th December

SPRING TERM 2020

Term starts – Monday 6th January

Half term – Monday 17th February – Friday 21st February

Term ends – 2:00pm Friday 3rd April

SUMMER TERM 2020

Term starts – Monday 20th April

May Day Bank Holiday – Friday 8th May

Please note that the Business Secretary, Greg Clark announced on the 7th June 2019 that the Early May Bank Holiday in 2020 will be moved from Monday 4th May, to Friday 8th May 2020, marking the 75th anniversary of VE Day.  VE Day will be celebrated from Friday 8th May and over a 3 day weekend.

Half term Monday 25th May – 29th May

Term ends – 2:00pm Friday 17th July

INSET Days and Occasional Day (School closed)

INSET Day 1 – Monday 2nd September

INSET Day 2 – Tuesday 3rd September

INSET Day 3 – Friday 19th June

INSET Day 4 – Monday 22nd June

INSET Day 5 – Monday 20th July

Occasional Day – Tuesday 21st July

Calendar

Dates for 2019/2020

  • 11th September 2019 MEET THE TEACHER (in classes 3:15pm-4:00pm)
  • 18th September 2019 Class 1 Residential Trip – Meeting – 3:15pm
  • 23rd - 27th September 2019 Class 1 Residential Trip to Marrick Priory
  • 9th October 2019 Harvest Festival Church Service – 9:15am
  • 18th October 2019 Work Sharing 2:30pm
  • 6th November 2019 Remembrance Service in Church – 9:15am
  • 19th November 2019 Parent Consultations 3:30-5:30pm
  • 20th November 2019 Parent Consultations 4:30-7:30pm
  • 29th November 2019 Decorations Day
  • 12th December 2019 Work Sharing 2:30pm
  • 20th December 2019 Christmas Church Service – 9:15am
  • 21st - 5th January 2020 Christmas Holidays
  • 7th February 2020 Work Sharing 2:30pm
  • 11th February 2020 Safer internet day (eSafety day)
  • 3rd March 2020 Parent consultations 3.30-5.30pm
  • 4th March 2020 Parent consultations 4.30-7.30pm
  • 27th March 2020 Work Sharing – 2:30pm
  • 4th - 19th April 2020 Easter holidays
  • 24th April 2020 Ice Cream Friday (run by the School Council) commences
  • 11th May 2020 Mon-Thurs SATS week
  • 3rd June 2020 Sex Education talk for Year 6 Parents – 3.15pm
  • 8th June 2020 Mon-Fri Year 1 Phonics Screening checks
  • 19th June 2020 INSET DAY (School Closed)
  • 22nd June 2020 INSET DAY (School Closed)
  • 1st July 2020 KS2 Performance -Performance starts at 6:30pm
  • 2nd July 2020 KS2 Performance -Matinee Performance starts at 1:30pm
  • 9th July 2020 Transition (Moving Up) Day
  • 10th July 2020 School BBQ and Year 6 Leavers’ Party (FAMILIES OF ALL YEAR GROUPS WELCOME) – 5pm
  • 10th July 2020 Work sharing 2.30pm
  • 17th July 2020 Leavers’ service in church – 9:15am