

## **Governors**

Our Governors perform vital, legal functions and also do a lot more to help and support our school. The governing body is made up of parents, staff and representatives of the church, diocese and Local Authority. They make decisions about how the school is run in consultation with the headteacher; they have legal duties, powers and responsibilities which include appointing staff and deciding how the school budget is spent. Governors meet as a Full Governing Body once a term and the minutes of these meetings are available to view in the school office. Parent governors can contribute the views and ideas of other parents to the governing body but they are not there to act as a channel for complaints or to address any issue affecting an individual child or parent. Governors are elected or appointed for four years and serve on one or more committees to carry out their various duties.

## The following people are our school governors:

Name	Appointing Body	Term Of Office	
Alun Broadwood-White (Chair)	Parent Governor	13/01/2017 – 12/01/2021	
Peter Critchley (Vice Chair)	Foundation Governor (Diocese)	01/10/2016 – 31/09/2020	
James Shillito	Headteacher (ex officio)	01/01/2015 – Ex officio	
Reverend Jenny Gray	Foundation Governor (ex officio)	01/07/2013 – Ex officio	
Joy Rann	Foundation Governor (Bramfield PCC)	17/07/16 – 16/07/20	
Tony Cutler	Local Authority Governor	22/03/18 – 21/03/22	
Lisa Cooper	Foundation Governor (Diocese)	22/03/18 – 21/03/22	
Lisa Newman	Parent Governor	17/12/18 – 16/12/22	
Linda Wells	Foundation Governor (Stapleford PCC)	19/07/18 -18/07/22	
Vivien Marshall	Foundation Governor (Stapleford PCC)	10/12/18 – 09/12/22	
Michelle Wilson	Staff Governor	17/12/18 – 16/12/22	
Margaret Anthony	Foundation Governor (Waterford PCC)	09/10/19 – 15/10/23	
Peter Sandell	Associate Member	01/09/14 – 31/08/18	



Stapleford Governing Body Committees					
Resources and Finance Committee	Curriculum and Development Committee				
Linda Wells – Chair	Alun Broadwood-White - Chair				
Peter Critchley – Vice Chair	Joy Rann – Vice Chair				
Alun Broadwood-White	James Shillito				
James Shillito	Lisa Newman				
Lisa Cooper	Michelle Wilson				
Tony Cutler	Vivien Marshall				
	Margaret Anthony				

## **Key Roles within the Stapleford Governing Body**

CHAIR OF GOVERNORS - Alun Broadwood-White

**VICE CHAIR OF GOVERNORS – Peter Critchley** 

**SAFEGUARDING GOVERNOR - Reverend Jenny Gray** 

Pupil Premium, SEND, G&T - Alun Broadwood-White, Michelle Wilson

Chair of C & D Committee - Alun Broadwood-White

Vice Chair of C & D Committee - Joy Rann

Chair of Resources and Finance Committee - Linda Wells

Vice Chair of Resources and Finance Committee – Peter Critchley

## **Register of Interests**

In accordance with legislation, the following table records the register of interests of governors (covering relevant business interests, details of any other educational establishments they govern and any relationships between governors and members of the school staff including spouses, partners and relatives), which may conflict with the individual's duties and authority

NAME	BUSINESS	FINANCIAL	PERSONAL	RELATIONSHIPS	GOVERNORSHIPS
Peter Critchley	None	None	None	None	None
James	110110	110110	110110		
Shillito	None	None	None	None	None
Reverend Jenny Gray	None	None	None	None	Governor at Watton-at-Stone Primary School
Joy Rann	None	None	None	None	None
Alun Broadwood- White	None	None	None	None	None
Tony Cutler	None	None	Wife volunteers and works at the school	Wife volunteers at the school	None
Lisa Cooper	None	None	None	None	None
Linda Wells	None	None	None	None	None
Lisa Newman	None	None	None	None	None
Michelle Wilson	None	None	None	None	None
Vivien Marshall	None	None	None	None	None
Margaret Anthony	None	None	None	None	None
Peter Sandell	None	None	None	None	None