

## **Governors**

Our Governors perform vital, legal functions and also do a lot more to help and support our school. The governing body is made up of parents, staff and representatives of the church, diocese and Local Authority. They make decisions about how the school is run in consultation with the headteacher; they have legal duties, powers and responsibilities which include appointing staff and deciding how the school budget is spent. Governors meet as a Full Governing Body once a term and the minutes of these meetings are available to view in the school office. Parent governors can contribute the views and ideas of other parents to the governing body but they are not there to act as a channel for complaints or to address any issue affecting an individual child or parent. Governors are elected or appointed for four years and serve on one or more committees to carry out their various duties.

Name	Appointing Body	Term Of Office	
Jan Liversage (Chair)	Local Authority Governor	07/02/22 – 06/02/26	
Alun Broadwood-White	Foundation Governor		
(Vice Chair)	(Stapleford PCC)	12/012021 - 11/01/2025	
	Foundation Governor		
Peter Critchley	(Waterford PCC)	01/10/2020 - 31/09/2024	
	Headteacher		
James Shillito	(ex officio)	01/01/2015 – Ex officio	
	Foundation Governor		
Reverend Jenny Gray	(ex officio)	01/07/2013 – Ex officio	
Tony Cutler	Local Authority Governor	22/03/18 - 21/03/22	
	Foundation Governor		
Lisa Cooper	(Waterford PCC)	22/03/18 - 21/03/22	
	Foundation Governor		
Janet Warrington	(Stapleford PCC)	08/03/22 - 07/02/26	
	Foundation Governor		
Vivien Marshall	(Bramfield PCC)	10/12/18 - 09/12/22	
Michelle Wilson	Staff Governor	17/12/18 – 16/12/22	
Alix Pickard	Parent Governor	07/02/22 - 06/02/26	
Lisa Newman	Associate Member	17/12/18 – 16/12/22	
Peter Sandell	Associate Member	01/09/18 - 31/08/22	

The following people are our school governors:
--



Stapleford Governing Body Committees				
Resources and Finance Committee	Curriculum and Development Committee			
Peter Critchley – Chair	Jan Liversage - Chair			
James Shillito	Alun Broadwood-White			
Jan Liversage	James Shillito			
Lisa Cooper	Lisa Newman			
Tony Cutler	Michelle Wilson			
Janet Warrington	Vivien Marshall			
Marketing Committee				
Peter Critchley				
Alix Pickard				
James Shillito				

## Key Roles within the Stapleford Governing Body

CHAIR OF GOVERNORS – Jan Liversage

VICE CHAIR OF GOVERNORS – Alun Broadwood-White

SAFEGUARDING GOVERNORS - Reverend Jenny Gray and Alun Broadwood-White

Pupil Premium, SEND, G&T - Alun Broadwood-White

Chair of C & D Committee – Alun Broadwood-White

Chair of Resources and Finance Committee – Peter Critchley



## **Register of Interests**

In accordance with legislation, the following table records the register of interests of governors (covering relevant business interests, details of any other educational establishments they govern and any relationships between governors and members of the school staff including spouses, partners and relatives), which may conflict with the individual's duties and authority

NAME	BUSINESS	FINANCIAL	PERSONAL	RELATIONSHIPS	GOVERNORSHIPS
Jan Liversage	None	None	None	None	None
Janet Warrington	None	None	None	None	None
Alix Pickard	None	None	None	None	None
Peter Critchley	None	None	None	None	None
James Shillito	None	None	None	None	None
Reverend Jenny Gray	None	None	None	None	None
Alun Broadwood- White	None	None	None	None	None
Tony Cutler	None	None	None	None	None
Lisa Cooper	None	None	None	None	None
Lisa Newman	None	None	None	None	None
Michelle Wilson	None	None	None	None	None
Vivien Marshall	None	None	None	None	None
Peter Sandell	None	None	None	None	None



Governors' attendance record			
Name	Attendance at Governing Body meetings since September 2021		
Jan Liversage	100%		
Alun Broadwood-White (Chair)	100%		
Peter Critchley (Vice Chair)	75%		
James Shillito	100%		
Reverend Jenny Gray	0%		
Tony Cutler	100%		
Lisa Cooper	100%		
Alix Pickard	100%		
Vivien Marshall	100%		
Michelle Wilson	100%		
Janet Warrington	100%		
Lisa Newman (Associate member)	0%		
Peter Sandell (Associate member)	0%		

\*Associate members can be appointed as members of any committees established by the governing body and invited to attend meetings. They are appointed for a period between one and four years and can be re-appointed at the end of their term of office. Associate members are not governors and they are not recorded on the Instrument of Government.