

Governors

Our Governors perform vital, legal functions and also do a lot more to help and support our school. The governing body is made up of parents, staff and representatives of the church, diocese and Local Authority. They make decisions about how the school is run in consultation with the headteacher; they have legal duties, powers and responsibilities which include appointing staff and deciding how the school budget is spent. Governors meet as a Full Governing Body once a term and the minutes of these meetings are available to view in the school office. Parent governors can contribute the views and ideas of other parents to the governing body but they are not there to act as a channel for complaints or to address any issue affecting an individual child or parent. Governors are elected or appointed for four years and serve on one or more committees to carry out their various duties.

Name	Appointing Body	Term Of Office	
Jan Liversage (Chair)	Local Authority Governor	or 04/07/22 – 03/07/26	
Lisa Cooper (Vice Chair)	Foundation Governor (Waterford PCC)	22/03/22 – 21/03/26	
Vacant	Diocese	Vacant	
Peter Critchley	Diocese	01/10/2020 - 30/09/2024	
James Shillito	Headteacher (ex officio)	01/01/2015 – Ex officio	
Reverend Jenny Gray	Foundation Governor (ex officio)	01/07/2013 – Ex officio	
Tony Cutler	Foundation Governor (Stapleford PCC)	22/03/22 – 21/03/26	
Janet Warrington	Foundation Governor (Stapleford PCC)	01/04/22 – 31/03/26	
Vivien Marshall	Foundation Governor (Bramfield PCC)	10/12/22 – 09/12/26	
Vacant	Staff Governor	vacant	
Jonathan Armitage	Parent Governor	26/09/22-25/09/26	
Peter Sandell	Associate Member	01/09/22 – 31/08/26	



Stapleford Governing Body Committees

Resources and Finance Committee

Jan Liversage - Chair Peter Critchley - Vice Chair James Shillito Janet Warrington

Key Roles within the Stapleford Governing Body

CHAIR OF GOVERNORS – Jan Liversage

VICE CHAIR OF GOVERNORS - Lisa Cooper

SAFEGUARDING GOVERNORS – Jan Liversage

Pupil Premium, SEND, Looked After Children – Jan Liversage

Chair of Resources and Finance Committee – Jan Liversage



Register of Interests

In accordance with legislation, the following table records the register of interests of governors (covering relevant business interests, details of any other educational establishments they govern and any relationships between governors and members of the school staff including spouses, partners and relatives), which may conflict with the individual's duties and authority.

NAME	BUSINESS	FINANCIAL	PERSONAL	RELATIONSHIPS	GOVERNORSHIPS
Jan Liversage	None	None	None	None	Southfield School
Janet Warrington	Employed at Amwell View School as a SBM and clerk to the governors.	None	None	None	None
Peter Critchley	None	None	None	None	None
James Shillito	None	None	None	None	None
Reverend Jenny Gray	None	None	None	None	None
Tony Cutler	None	None	None	None	None
Lisa Cooper	None	None	None	None	None
Vivien Marshall	None	None	None	None	Moss Bury Nursery and Primary School - Chair of Governors All Saints Primary School Datchworth – Chair of Governors
Jonathan Armitage	None	None	None	None	None
Peter Sandell	None	None	None	None	None



Governors' attendance record			
Name	Attendance at Full Governing Body meetings since September 2022		
Jan Liversage (Chair)	100%		
Lisa Cooper (Vice Chair)	100%		
Peter Critchley	100%		
James Shillito	100%		
Reverend Jenny Gray	100%		
Tony Cutler	100%		
Vivien Marshall	100%		
Michelle Wilson	50%		
Janet Warrington	100%		
Jonathan Armitage	0%		
Peter Sandell (Associate member)	0%		

*Associate members can be appointed as members of any committees established by the governing body and invited to attend meetings. They are appointed for a period between one and four years and can be re-appointed at the end of their term of office. Associate members are not governors and they are not recorded on the Instrument of Government.