

Governors

Our Governors perform vital, legal functions and also do a lot more to help and support our school. The governing body is made up of parents, staff and representatives of the church, diocese and Local Authority. They make decisions about how the school is run in consultation with the headteacher; they have legal duties, powers and responsibilities which include appointing staff and deciding how the school budget is spent. Governors meet as a Full Governing Body once a term and the minutes of these meetings are available to view in the school office. Parent governors can contribute the views and ideas of other parents to the governing body but they are not there to act as a channel for complaints or to address any issue affecting an individual child or parent. Governors are elected or appointed for four years and serve on one or more committees to carry out their various duties.

The following people are our school governors:

Name	Appointing Body	Term Of Office
Land Lineares and (Oh ain)	Land Authority Oncome	0.4/0.7/0.0
Jan Liversage (Chair)	Local Authority Governor	04/07/22 – 03/07/26
	Farm defice Occurrence	
	Foundation Governor	00/00/00 04/00/00
Lisa Cooper (Vice Chair)	(Waterford PCC)	22/03/22 – 21/03/26
Peter Critchley	Diocese	01/10/2024 – 30/09/2028
1 otol olitornoy	Headteacher	01/10/2021 00/00/2020
James Shillito	(ex officio)	01/01/2015 – Ex officio
	Foundation Governor	
Reverend Jenny Gray	(ex officio)	01/07/2013 – Ex officio
Sarah Woodley	Staff Governor	16/04/23 – 15/04/27
	Foundation Governor	
Janet Warrington	(Stapleford PCC)	01/04/22 - 31/03/26
	Foundation Governor	
Vivien Marshall	(Bramfield PCC)	10/12/22 – 09/12/26
Jonathan Armitage	Parent Governor	26/09/22-25/09/26
11-11:- 0	Diagram	40/00/04 44/00/00
Hollie Common	Diocese	12/03/24 – 11/03/28
Davida a Otaza a	Foundation Governor	40/40/00 00/40/07
Pauline Strong	(Stapleford PCC)	10/10/23-09/10/27
Vacant	Parent Governor	Vacant



Stapleford Governing Body Committees

Resources and Finance Committee

Jan Liversage - Chair
Peter Critchley - Vice Chair
James Shillito
Janet Warrington

Key Roles within the Stapleford Governing Body

CHAIR OF GOVERNORS – Jan Liversage

VICE CHAIR OF GOVERNORS - Lisa Cooper

SAFEGUARDING GOVERNORS – Jan Liversage

Pupil Premium, SEND, Looked After Children – Jan Liversage

Chair of Resources and Finance Committee – Jan Liversage



Register of Interests

In accordance with legislation, the following table records the register of interests of governors (covering relevant business interests, details of any other educational establishments they govern and any relationships between governors and members of the school staff including spouses, partners and relatives), which may conflict with the individual's duties and authority.

NAME	BUSINESS	FINANCIAL	PERSONAL	RELATIONSHIPS	GOVERNORSHIPS	
Jan Liversage	None	None	None	None	Southfield School	
Janet Warrington	Employed at Amwell View School as a SBM and clerk to the governors.	None	None	None	None	
Peter Critchley	None	None	None	None	None	
James Shillito	None	None	None	None	None	
Reverend Jenny Gray Sarah	None	None	None	None Child attending Stapleford Primary	None	
Woodley	None	None	None	School	None	
Lisa Cooper	None	None	None	None	None	
Vivien Marshall	None	None	None	None	Moss Bury Nursery and Primary School - Chair of Governors All Saints Primary School Datchworth – Chair of Governors	
Hollie Common	Employed by Hfl Education	None	None	Child attending Stapleford Primary School	None	
Jonathan Armitage	None	None	None	Children attending Stapleford Primary School	None	
Pauline Strong	None	None	None	None	None	



FGB Meeting Attendance Register

Stapleford Primary School

Attendance

Y = Attended, N = Apologies Accepted, NA = Apologies not Accepted, NS = No Apologies sent, ? = Attendance Not Marked, Blank = Not Required, CA = Consent for absence, - = Not applicable

		FGB Meeting	FGB Meeting	FGB Meeting
Governor	Governor Type	10 Oct 2023	12 Mar 2024	26 Jun 2024
Jonathan Armitage	Parent governor	N	Υ	Υ
Miss Hollie Common	Foundation governor	2	Υ	Υ
Lisa Cooper	Foundation governor	Y	Y	Y
Mr Peter Critchley	Foundation governor	N	N	NS
Revd Jenny Gray	Foundation governor	Υ	Υ	N
Anne Hummersone			520	12
Jan Liversage	Local Authority Governor	Y	Y	Y
Vivien Marshall	Foundation governor	N	Υ	Υ
Ms James Shillito	Head of School	Y	Υ	Υ
Pauline Strong	Foundation governor	Υ	Υ	Υ
Janet Warrington	Foundation governor	Y	Ν	Υ
Sarah Woodley	Staff governor	Υ	Υ	Υ